Creating, Assigning, and Managing Tasks in ClickTime Australia

Task Management - Assigning Recurring Tasks to Your Employees

Overview

Tasks assignments tool is a great way to engage your employees, whole organization, contractors, and interact with them. You can create a task, write a description, attach documents, and assign the task to a single employee, group of employees, or contractors, then simply monitor completion progress.


Track Assignments & Tasks completion
 You can create a task with a description of the sub-tasks to be completed by your employees
 and/or conractors.  You can assign the task to a single em[loyee or multiple employees and contractors. Once assigned the system will send an email to all assigned u will be able to track who completed and who did not.

    



Who can create Tasks:

Any user or a contractor who has (Maintain & Manage) access to the Task screen will be able to create tasks and assign them to the relevant employees or contractors.

If a contractor user has Maintain & Manage access, the contractor will only be able to assign the task to his own employees. The contractor user will not be able to assign the task to other users of the system that are not part of his team.

How to create a task and assign it to employees and contractors




How assigned staff completed their assigned tasks
   1. Receive Email notification
   Users will receive a push notification and an email notification informing them that they were assigned a
    task to be completed. The email will have a link to the full details of the assigned task and sub-tasks.
    In the future release of the ClickTime APP, users will be able to see their assigned tasks right from
    within the APP. 

   2. Log in to view and download the attachment  
   Once they click on the link, they will be directed to the website to log in and 
   A. Read the task full details including the description and due date of the task
   B. User will also preview the attached PDF file, video or file links and will also be able
       to download any MS Word, Excel & PowerPoint files.

    3. Completing the task
    Users will be able to tick which subtasks have been completed.


Delete a Task
  You can ONLY delete a task that has not been completed by a user, meaning that, if one single
  employee or contractor has completed his assigned task, you will not be able to delete the task.
  In case you need to fix this issue, you can either VOID or CLOSE the task. See below details for closing
  or voiding tasks.
  To delete a post, right mouse click on the post you want to delete and select the delete menu option, or 
  use the actions drop menu for the record located on the right-hand side and select the delete option.  

  

Close a Task
   When you close a task, no assigned employee or contractor will be able to complete his assigned task.
   Assigned employees or contractor can still view the task details. As a system user with the proper
   access, you can always open a closed task. 


VOID a Task
   When you VOID a task, no assigned employee or contractor will be able to view or complete task.
   Assigned employees or contractors will not be able to view the task details. As a system user with the
   proper access, you can always un-void voided tasks.