What Are Jobs & Projects?
Employees clock into jobs and tasks to record their time.
A Job in corresponds to a job or customer in your business. When Employees clock time in ClickTime APP, they will select both a Job and optionally a Task to associate their time to. This recorded Job and Task info can then be used for job costing and billing.
When a Job is completed, you can delete it or inactivate it. Deleting or inactivating a Job will not delete the Job's past recorded times and they will still show up on reports run for the date range when the Job was active.