
Always Allow . Ensure “Always Allow” location permission is set (not just “While Using”). Otherwise
Background App Refresh . Enable Background App Refresh for the ClickTime app (Settings → General → Background App Refresh).
NOTE: Without “Always” permission, background refresh, and active location services, geofence ENTER/EXIT events will fail, and the ClickTime mobile app will be unable to capture the employee’s timesheet
Push Notifications: Allow them and ensure Focus/Do Not Disturb mode is configured not to suppress them entirely during work hours.
Location permission must be granted as “Allow all the time” or equivalent (depends on OS/skin).
Physical Activity permission must be granted.
Push Notification permission must be granted nd ensure Focus/Do Not Disturb mode is configured not to suppress them entirely during work hours.
ClickTime tracks employee GPS location only while they are clocked in for their shift. Tracking stops immediately once the employee clocks out. If an employee forgets to clock out, tracking will stop automatically when the system performs an auto clock-out, provided this feature has been enabled by the company or system administrator.