How to change  project / job status

How to change  project / job status


There are 2 ways to change the status of a job/project. You can change the status from the job/project lists or from the actual job/project details screen

Change status from the job/project lists

1. Go to Jobs/Project screen
2. Search for the job/project
3. Tick and select the project whose status you want to change.
4. Right mouse click to access the context menu
5. Select menu option Change job/project status
6. Select the new status and click on OK to save





Change the job/project status from the job/project details screen

1. Go to Jobs/Project screen
2. Search for the job/project
3. Click on the project whose status you want to change, this will display the job/project details
4. Right mouse click to access the context menu or click on actions and select Change job/project status
5. Select the new status and click on OK to save

How to lock the project from any further changes
1. Click on the project whose status you want to lock, this will display the job/project details screen
2. Right mouse click to access the context meu or click on actions and select Lock job/project
3. A new window will appear that allows you add notes, click on the OK button to lock the project.
4. All fields of the job/project will turn into grey dimmed color to indicate the locking status

How to unlock the job/project

Follow the same steps as above but select mention option: unlock job.project


FAQs

Can we reopen a project that I’ve marked as Completed, Cancelled, suspended or closed?
Yes, you can always reopen projects of any status.