ClickTime uses a role-based method to control access to the data. This ensures that only authorized users can carry out specified functions and that sensitive data is
not visible to people who do not have the privilege to view it and maintain it.
ClickTime users & permissions module enables you to manage your users, clients & subcontractors access levels. For every security role or profile, you will be able to define what the role can do (which screens and functions can be viewed only or viewed and maintained). You can change the security rolebehaviourand adjust it to fit your organization needs.
Users (people who use ClickTime) are assigned particular security profile/role, and through these
role associations, they can acquire permission to view and/or perform particular commands and system
functions.
Users and security profiles/roles are subjected to the following rules:
You can create a custom security role and assign it to your users.
A user can only be assigned to one security profile/role.
Multiple users can be assigned to the same security profile/role.
A user can only execute commands & functions permitted in the user's security profile/role.
When maintain (Add/Edit/Delete) permission is granted, the corresponding View permission
is automatically granted, because the user must be able to view the information in order to perform the
operation
Each security profile/role can be adjusted and modified at any
stage to fit your organization needs.