ClickTime Employee Timesheet Permissions for Editing and Deleting

Employee Permissions for Editing and Deleting Timesheets in ClickTime

In ClickTime, employees can clock in and out at the job site to record their timesheets. In addition, you can optionally allow all employees or specific employees to add timesheets manually.

You can control the individvidual employee permissions from the Employee screen. Click her for more details


Editing And Deleting Manual Timesheets

If an employee has permission to add manual timesheets:

  • They can edit or delete their manual timesheet entries
  • This is only allowed while the timesheet is in Pending status
  • Once a timesheet is approved or locked, it can no longer be edited or deleted

This applies to:

  • Ad hoc (unscheduled) manual timesheets
  • Manual timesheets linked to scheduled shifts

Editing And Deleting Clocked Timesheet Records

For timesheets created using the clock-in/clock-out feature:

  • Employees cannot edit or delete these records
  • This restriction applies regardless of the timesheet status