This message appears on iOS devices when a clocked-in employee either:
Force closes the app by swiping it up from the App Switcher, or
Turns off their phone
In both cases, location tracking stops completely. If your organization uses the Auto Clock In/Out feature in ClickTime, the employee will not be automatically clocked in or out while the app is closed or the phone is powered off.